Creative Writing, Fiction&Poetry, Love, Microfiction, Story, Three line tales

Stuck in a loop

Here’s my entry for this week’s Three Line Tales

tltweek35

I stood there looking into your charcoal eyes, as you took a half-reluctant step towards me, the leaf crumbled beneath your feet, I apprehensively took a step back.

You slowly but swiftly picked up something and shot an arrow right at me, sucking out my life force, before I could run, I wonder if you realised that it’s me and that we were destined to meet again in this lifetime, only for you to destroy me completely….again.

This time as a cruel hunter apathetic to the agony of a beautiful deer, in the previous life as an indifferent lover, impervious to my emotions.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

5 thoughts on “Stuck in a loop”

Leave a comment