The pure joys

Pure

image

For me when I hear the word pure, a clear blue sea springs to my mind.
Blue skies, serene beach and the sound of waves gently lapping at your feet, that is my description of paradise.  It gives you a lot of time to think, to feel, to forget.

Luckily enough I got to go on an impromptu trip to this beach nearby this weekend, just in time for this week’s Weekly picture challenge!

Here’s a little poem by me about this picture –

The mesmerising melody of the waves,
Lapping gently at my feet,
Bring me a pleasure oh so sweet.
Almost like a dream,
Untouched, uncorrupted by man,
Away from the noises,
A place so obscure,
I found my haven, a place so pure.

10 thoughts on “The pure joys

Leave a Reply

