The deserted motel

Three line tales 

tltweek36

 

A strong horrible smell of something rotten hits my nose, as I try to adjust my eyes to the darkness lit solely by the “SERVICE” sign at the front desk.

The night was stormy and this was the sole motel on the deserted road, but I regret entering as soon as I see two creepy red eyes staring at me from the darkness.

I take a step back and stumble, an icy cold hand grips me to prevent my fall, as I see his pale face inches away from me, “Welcome to Hotel Devil’s Lair, I hope you have a long, long, stay here” he whispers.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

One thought on “The deserted motel

Leave a Reply

