A miracle

Continue

The night was dark and dreary,

the road was deserted and eerie.

Not a soul in sight to come to my aid,

So, I got down on my knees and prayed.

I hoped for a miracle to overcome this misery,

I waited in vain, as the silence mocked me bitterly.

The quiet wind laughed at my folly, my faith,

The pain had now reduced me to a wraith.

I waited and waited for the storm to subside,

I waited and waited for shelter, a place to hide.

I hoped and wished for a companion in this dark night,

I hope and begged for a miracle, a ray of light.

A miracle finally, did come true,

Not in a form I had expected it to.

Despite not having hope, courage and destination in view,

A miracle happened, I stood up and continued.

©Sneha P [Rights Reserved 2016]

Leave a Reply

