Something I forgot I had

Here is my take on today’s prompt: Jiggle

Image result for dusty old book

 

Like a dusty old book,

the one you haven’t given a second look.

That has been lying in cupboard,

the one you vaguely remember reading, but can’t recollect a word.

The one you forgot you had,

but now that you see it, it makes you a little sad.

Certain emotions, I was sure I’d never again feel,

But one look into your eyes, and my heart was yours to steal.

Maybe it was the way your curls covered your forehead,

Or the fact that the book of my heart, was tired of being unread.

But one warm embrace was all it took,

for you to reopen, this dusty old book.

You came along and jiggled

the pile where lay neatly stacked away emotions.

I can’t help but go wherever my heart takes,

Knowing very well, this story too, will end in heartbreak.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

 

Leave a Reply

