What I waited for

Waiting

Fallen leaves, crimson sunsets,

Blank pages, now somewhat wet.

Become my companions as I wait

wait for something I can’t say what.

Something that will bring colors maybe

in this life so bleak, like the sun on a day rainy.

Something to break the monotony,

To break the eternal silence with beautiful symphony.

I wait patiently for a sudden event,

To banish away my discontent.

Until one day I realize the truth,

I have whiled away my youth,

for now I see, nothing ever happens,

nothing ever will,

for the change I waited patiently for,

was always in my hand, I needed nothing more.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

4 thoughts on “What I waited for

Leave a Reply

