Save me again

Urgent

I was drowning in the sea of feelings,

You came in the form of my healing.

You taught me to breathe again,

by telling me not feel, pleasure or pain.

Tragically, you never taught me how,

And I am left drowning for good now.

Your heart was luckily made of stone,

However, mine decided to call it home.

I wait for you to come back patiently,

But my heart aches for yours urgently.

I wait for you to save me again,

Only this time, you are the cause of my pain.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

Leave a Reply

