As I waited

Passionate

Every passing minute

made it hard to contain

my impatience, my fear

my worry about the future near

Yes, no, maybe?

Confusion and panic left my mind hazy.

Wondering if you will come back,

Waiting, listening to your favourite soundtrack.

I wish upon the stars, the moon, and the skies

A prayer to mend our severed ties.

I pant for breath, as I await your answer,

Oblivious to everything, nothing else mattered

For in that moment,I had only passion

You were my elixir, my salvation.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

5 thoughts on “As I waited

Leave a Reply

