Rare

For this week’s photo challenge, Rare, I choose this picture of a picturesque stream that I happened to stumble upon while I was on a trail as a part of this Agricultural tour I took some days back.

For someone living in the city, stumbling upon a sight as pretty as this, soft green grass, contrasting against tiny pebbles and stones, a gentle lapping stream at the end of a beautiful trail, is very rare indeed. This trip was very peaceful and serene. The natural beauty was breathtaking.

 

© Sneha P

8 thoughts on “Rare

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    Beautiful stream, and it sounded like a very rewarding hike you had. I am every bit the city person myself, living in the city day in and day out. When I go out exploring the country or less urban areas, it is sights like these that remind me that the beautiful things are always around us when we slow down and look.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

