The weight I carry

Carry

I felt light-headed, delighted,

tracing the marks of your fingers and mouth,

I carry their imprints on my flesh.

I feel burdened, tired,

carrying your memories around.

The weight of your words,

so sharp and painful.

I carry their marks on my mind.

The load of your betrayal,

so devastating, so mortifying.

I carry its mark in my heart.

The intensity of your love,

burning, excruciating, calamitous

I carry it in my spirit.

 

Β© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

image source – flickr.com

8 thoughts on “The weight I carry

Leave a Reply

