A question

Complicated

I search for the question, the right question

A question that has become my obsession.

To ask and seek, the answer to this mess,

A question to truly express.

The heart-wrenching pain,

the prayers in vain.

The tears on my cheeks,

Why am I so weak?

The sense of this chaos,

The reason behind my loss.

Why  can’t I be happy,

A question, that’s all I fancy.

To give me a glimmer of hope,

To comprehend this enigma,

That is out of my scope.

To know why I suffer,

Will it ever be over?

A question to ask that will solve my trouble,

pull me up from this messy rubble.

A question I can’t get,

For it is complicated to frame,

Even if I get it,

it will all be the same.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

5 thoughts on “A question

  1. Sandeep Manush says:

    “A question I can’t get,
    For it is complicated to frame,
    Even if I get it,
    it will all be the same”

    It really isn’t the end. But a start. Keeps mentally engaged even after having read it completely. Beautiful.
    Thumbs up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

