Obsessed

Obsessed

Her bewitching almond shaped eyes deeply set in her oval face, shine bright. Her skin, smooth and p
ale,just like a porcelain doll. My doll. My heart melts every time I look at her The way her flowing hair falls on her forehead and how she patiently brushes it aside.She has a thin frame, but she always wears clothes that are one size too big, for comfort I guess. She eats like a bird anyway, plus she’s a health freak.  Visits the gym everyday, at on particular time, goes to buy organic fruits and vegetables all the way across town, man, she is dedicated to her personal goals.

Today, she looks exasperated, grouchy perhaps. Whenever she pretends to be angry with me, I can see right through her. She can never be mad at me. We’ve been together for over a year now. Though acts like she doesn’t care about us, I know it’s all an act to get me chasing her. Women, huh.

It’s getting  a little tiring though. I mean there’s only so much a guy can do. I asked her out a year back at the park where I saw her with her friends a few times, she said no, well just to play hard to get obviously. So I followed her home, saw her house, sent her flowers, cards, chocolates you know, to get her to say yes. After that she seemed pretty pissed at me, she’s a little weird that way.Who doesn’t love grand gestures of love? Anyway, since then I know she likes me too, I can see it in her blushing smile. So I just go wherever she goes, gym, shopping, restaurants, that’s what boyfriends do right? She pretends to be mad when she sees me, but inside I know she’s loving this attention.  Who wouldn’t?

Once I confronted her about seeing another guy, it turned quite ugly. In my defense, wouldn’t you be pissed if your girlfriend started seeing somebody else all of a sudden? Long story short, she still thinks he broke up with her over a text, because she nags too much, while his corpse rots away in the bottom of the ocean. The things one does for love.

She loves drama though. Today she has filed a restraining order against me, well she knows no power in this world can separate us, so she’s just checking how resilient I am. Well, bring it on.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

Image sourcce – flickr.com

 

Leave a Reply

