Craving

Craving

From the real world to the realm of dreams,

Your face stalks me everywhere, it seems.

The sound of you voice, is stuck in my mind,

The thought of you, has made my rationality blind.

With the first ray of sunshine, till I close my eyes,

For you, my heart stubbornly begs and cries.

Like a drug your influence slowly eases in

You make my heart flutter and my head spin.

I crave you like you are my elixir, my salvation

My heart and soul suffer from your deprivation. 

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Craving

Leave a Reply

