Silver linings

Muse

When you were no longer around,

My heart’s little beating was the only sound.

Only sound that made me feel alive,

I could not find another reason to survive.

The songs on your lips, now haunts my ears,

You brought to life, my worst nightmare, my fear.

Broken, bruised and battered, I fell into the abyss,

A place where I wouldn’t be missed.

When I found a reason to breathe one day,

Like through a broken window, a bright, shining ray.

It dawned on me, though you are gone,

And I am a little blue,

This heartbreak, will be my biggest muse.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

9 thoughts on “Silver linings

  1. ParallelLookingGlass says:

    I love this poem. Not only are you expressing the agony of loss, you’re showing the light at the end of the tunnel. Pain can be the best inspiration. It can be molded into the most earnest and passionate expression of art. Thank you so much for sharing this.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

