Profound

Profound

As I watch you walking away,

Your distant silhouette passing through the archway.

I wonder did I love you wrong?

I thought with me is where you belong.

Did I not say the right words?

Should I have not let down my guards?

Did I not do enough to make you stay?

Why didn’t this go my way?

It dawns on me

that though my feelings were profound

that isn’t enough to make someone stick around.

I could love you with all my heart,

That cannot make you fall in love too,

I should’ve known this from the start.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

 

image source – quotesgram.com

 

10 thoughts on “Profound

  1. Sandeep Manush says:

    I’m always in conflict after reading your poems. That is, if I should speak about it as a set of words written by a poet or say all that comes in this little brain up here after reading the poem. Long story short, dilemma to speak about your poetry or the poem itself.

    And yes, this one was really profound. Keep writing while I try to resolve that conflict. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandeep Manush says:

    I’m always in conflict after reading your poems. That is, if I should speak about it as a set of words written by a poet or say all that comes in this little brain up here after reading the poem. Long story short, dilemma to speak about your poetry or the poem itself.

    This one was really profound. Keep writing while I try to resolve that conflict. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

