Radiant like the sun 

Word High July challenge 

I tried to look away, 

But you where like the sun

Too radiant too ignore. 

I tried to shut my ears, 

Scared of possibility of tears.

But you were like the sirens

Singing my fears, hopes & dreams

Knowing my very core, it would seem.

I tried to not see your face 

But the thought of it 

Is enough to make my heart race. 

Afterall, no prince could stand against you

Nobody would compare

To your charm ever again 

To place for anyone new. 
(C) Sneha P 

7 thoughts on “Radiant like the sun 

Leave a Reply

