An unwanted gift

For today’s Word High July 

july-19

Unknowingly, unwilling, unwittingly,

I left something of value with you.

Something, I had, and didn’t even knew.

I never thought I’d say this out loud,

but just this once, my mind has allowed.

Permitted me to hand over my heart,

Hoping, you wanted to give me yours too,

at least a little part.

Mistaken, alas, I take it back and try

to put in back where it belonged,

it no longer fit, for you it still longed.

 

724px-woman_broken_heart-svg

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

7 thoughts on “An unwanted gift

Leave a Reply

