A friend 

For today’s Word High July challenge

 

When the world will be dark,

and full of horrors,

I shall find solace in your crisp pages

reading tales of immemorial ages.

Of love and loss and pain and sorrow,

of dragons and fairies and

predictions of tomorrow.

books-1082942_960_720

 

I read secrets of my own heart,

mirrored in your pages

words I couldn’t myself utter,

words that make my heart flutter.

Wherever I go, I shall find one of you

whenever I’m alone and the people are new.

 

© Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

10 thoughts on “A friend 

Leave a Reply

