When I saw you 

For today’s Word High July challenge

The preposterous notion of love,

Of hearts, flowers and doves.

A tale for the little children,

I’d mock it, often smirking.

However little did I know,

its magic was already working.

When I first saw you,

just really saw you be,

I went weak in my knees.

Something in my icy heart,

just began to slowly melt.

just-in-love-love-32268364-500-312

 

Butterflies, fireworks, violins

Nothing like I’ve ever felt.

But when you finally smiled,

I knew the notion of love

was unwillingly,undeniably, finally planted.

For when you looked at me,

I knew I was completely enchanted.

 

Copyright © Sneha P [Rights Reserved]

5 thoughts on “When I saw you 

Leave a Reply

