Wonder 

Here’s my entry for today’s Word High July challenge. The word being – 

The sunshine and rain 

Might be pleasing to some 

But for me, they offer comfort none.

The questions that trouble 

My overthinking mind 

The answers I seek, 

Are ones I’ll never find. 

Why did we cross paths? 

Was it meant to be? 

Where am I meant to go?

Will it be too late till I know? 

Will I find the thing 

That makes me feel whole 

Will I find the missing 

Part of my soul? 

Is the answer deep in my heart?

Or am I nowhere near the start? 

Copyright  (c) Sneha P 

10 thoughts on “Wonder 

Leave a Reply

