Blue like the sky 

Today’s Poem for the Word High July challenge. 

Soft, pillow like clouds 

Just hovering about 

Like a beautiful piece of art 

Reminds me of the day we had to part.

For your eyes, were deep blue too

Stormy like the ocean, 

Prettier than any view.  

The tides came washing over

Little streams running

Down your lovely cheek,

A day I shall never forget

A day oh so bleak. 

Everytime I see the sky, 

I wonder and wonder why?

Why did I let you go? 

Why did I not know? 

The sky reminds me of a tale of woe,

For your eyes, they were blue too. 

Copyright  (c) Sneha P  [Rights Reserved ]

16 thoughts on “Blue like the sky 

      • littleaprilshower says:

        I know what you mean, they leave parts of themselves everywhere, so if you go somewhere the two of you went and made memories, then you will always be reminded of them even if you try so hard to forget. It’s heartbreaking. Someone once said “We are only human, and the gods have fashioned us for love. That is our great glory and our great tragedy.”

        Liked by 1 person

  1. maria says:

    *tears*

    Awww this really breaks the heart. It’s sad to think that a sunny sky, so peaceful and majestic, could remind her of a heartbreak. I hope she find a reason to smile at the blue skies soon. ❤ Love this, Sneha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

