A hole in your soul.

There might be days when it feels like a hole has been punched into your chest and no matter what you try to fill it with, it just keeps getting bigger.
You want to curl up into a ball and just hide somewhere, or sleep and forget all about it. But for how long?
Some people will tell you to “Just be Happy” or “don’t think about it”. It’s like cutting open a vein and then asking someone to not feel any pain, or to not bleed.
This constant mental calculation, trying to find the cause, solution, different scenarios leaves you mentally exhausted.

image

Deep down, you want so much to be just happy. Some things seem to work, some things make it feel alright but only for sometime.

And then you keep wondering, hoping, searching for the next thing that will help, until it doesn’t anymore. 

As much as you long and hope to find whatever it is that will make you whole again, what If you know for a fact that the only destination to this search lies within yourself.
And you don’t know how to get there. 

10 thoughts on “A hole in your soul.

  1. gautamdblog says:

    Yes, we are constantly looking forward to something and moving towards it, whatever it might be. And once we are done with it, the next thing to look forward to follows. But once in a while one pauses and questions what is the use of it all.

    I suppose we are all broken in some way or another and it takes a lot to reach out and admit it.

    I wonder if people are aware that they don’t have to have an opinion on everything, or advice for every occasion. Sometimes one just needs to quietly listen to the hollowness within you.

    ‘Awordseeker’, hmmm… that’s a well-chosen tag. Apt for your work too… you have a way with words.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sneha says:

      Hey there! It’s not a problem! I thoroughly enjoyed reading both your poems! Infact I read “No friend No foe” twice! It has a beautiful quality to it. I think you are the one who has a way with words!
      “Masquerading as modesty it flatters the timid
      with the deceit of the moral high ground.”
      I couldn’t have put it better myself. Amazingly written. Well articulated. 👏👌

      Like

      • gautamdblog says:

        Hey, I guess it’s my turn to show gratitude. LOL! Thanks so much for your kind words. I am fairly new to this writing stuff, as you can probably tell.

        The sheer volume of your writing is overwhelming without compromising on the quality of course, and I am at a loss to comprehend where to begin praising.

        I just read your poetry in Ashvamegh. Very well written and inspiring. (Probably should have posted this on the newer post.)

        An endless search, My little joys, Painting the sky red, The etenral sky and Nothingness. Have no idea which one to leave out.

        You are unfair, making it look so easy. I know how hard it is ‘cos I keep trying my hand at it. Very well done again.

        Do keep writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sneha says:

        Actually, I couldn’t make out that you’ve just started writing. Your work is quite amazing. It has taken me a year almost to write all of this, over a period of time I am sure you’ll manage to write a lot too.
        Thank you for reading the Poems in ashvamegh. I am glad you liked them ☺ Your words are incredibly encouraging!

        Like

Leave a Reply

