A summer’s day

It was a summer’s day.

I remember because I thought of you the whole day.

I remember the way you were calm and composed,

And I was fidgety and nervous – bursting with words, but my mouth remained closed.

summers day

It was a summer’s day,

I remember shyly glancing at your way.

Looking into those raven eyes,

Beginning of a storm, I surmise.

It was a summer’s day,

I listened with care, to every word you had to say.

I remember how you charmed your way into a heart,

Ignorant of the saga, you were about to start.

It was a summer’s day,

I flinched at the thought, of you going away.

I remember wondering why did I miss you so deep,

Even though you weren’t mine to keep.

It was a summer’s day,

I felt something in my heart, I tried to keep it at bay.

For It was a foreign feeling,

I didn’t know where my heart was wheeling.

It was a summer’s day,

I wanted to hear you say,

The words I myself suppressed for another day.

For I couldn’t stand to lose you,

In my heart I knew,

I will never find another you.

losing you

It was a summer’s day,

It happened in a strange way.

The feeling I thought I was above,

Before i knew it, I was in love.

It was a summer’s day,

I wished for you heart with all my soul,

For you are the one, that makes me whole.

I wish for a summer’s day,

When you will feel the same way.

.

Copyright ( c ) [ Sneha P ] Rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “A summer’s day

Leave a Reply

