I want to know

I want to know your story,
All your cuts and all your glory.
I want to know all your hopes and your dreams,
Is it to feel the rain or just watch the sun beam?

I want to know where do you want to go,
Do you plan everything or just go with the flow?

I want to know your deepest darkest fears,
The reason behind those secretly shed  tears.

I want to know what makes you really smile,
And why I haven’t seen it in a while?

I want to know what do you really wish to speak,
But What is it that makes your resolve go weak?

I want to know what is love to you,
Have you loved just the one or quite a few?

I want to know what makes you fall,
And makes you shatter your outer walls.

I want to hear your voice ring with laughter,
I want to know do you believe in a forever ever after?
I want to really know your heart and your soul,
I want to know you, not just the parts, but the whole.
I want to love your flaws,
To accept your past as it was.

I want to look past the mist and the mask,
Will you be willing to answer whatever I ask?
For I want you to know me too,
For starters,  I want you to be here,  I wish you knew.

Copyright ( c ) 2015 Sneha P [ Rights Reserved ]

2 thoughts on “I want to know

Leave a Reply

