You and Me

You are the reality to my fiction,
I could be the fiction to your pragmatism
We can fly with my wings and keep us grounded by your roots
You can handle my over thinking
I can handle your excessive realism
You can teach me to live, I can teach you to dream
You can protect me from my anxieties
I can banish away your inner demons

you_and_me_forever_by_tomatokisses

You can teach me to believe in myself,
I can teach you to believe in others
You can be guide, I’ll be your friend.
Sticking with each other till the very end.
You can be my Pillar,
I will be your your Home, waiting for you to come back.
You can be my shore and I’ll be the sea
You can be my wisdom, I’ll be your love.

Leave a Reply

